Category Archives: Uncategorized

OSRC TEST & TUNE April 29 at Millard County Raceway

OSRC TEST & TUNE at Millard County Raceway Saturday April 29. 11:00 am to 4:00 pm. It’s free for OSRC participants. Rock courses available and part of the Rock Cross course will be open. Rock Crawling and Rock Racing 101 course will be offered to anybody interested that plans to compete. This is the perfect way to break into rock crawling and rock cross competition if you are new to the sport. A circle track race is scheduled the same day at the circle track and a monster truck will be there giving free rides to kids. See you there!

OSRC Pre-Tech Party at Low Range Off-Road in Orem Utah May 6th, 2017

OSRC Pre-Tech is at Low Range in Orem Utah May 6, 2017 at 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM. Pre-tech includes food, off road vehicle car show, ramp contest, and of course a chance to pre-register and tech your vehicle. Trophies are awarded to show and ramp winners. Teching early gives you the time to fix anything that does not pass tech and gives us time to get a running order started for the event. Pre registered teams pick their spot in the starting order. This can be an important strategy to win!

Low Range Off-Road
1195 S 1680 W,
Orem, UT 84058
(801) 805-6644


2017 OSRC Trophies, Cash, and Prizes

2017 brings the 11th anniversary of the OSRC. With that comes new trophies, cash awards, and prizes.

Cash will be awarded to the winners!

Over $5,000 in contingency prizes awarded to OSRC winners by Raceline Wheels, 4 beadlock wheels, five sets of buy two wheels, get two free wheels gift cards.

One pair of Demon UTV Axles worth over $400

One complete set of LUX Rock Lights (eight pack) worth over $200

One Ryco Street Legal Kit for UTV or ATV worth over $300






2016 Judges and Officials

Dear Judges and Officials,

Thank you for your dedicated service at the rock crawl. The Judges work hard and without them the event could not go on! Rock crawling has been in decline for the past 10 years. OSRC with your help has helped the sport make a comeback over the last nine years. Thanks so much for your help this year!

Craig Stumph

2016 OSRC Officials
Course 1. Bob Adams and Ron Westlund
Course 2. Mark and Marnie Bryson
Course 3. Michael Johansen and Opie Bennett
Course 4. Ian Morris and Liz Hansen
Course 5. Jake Stumph and Tacoma White
Course 6. Dan and Brooke Cresall
Course 7. Stephanie Mckee and Doug Pasha
Course 8. Steve Edmunds and Ron Jensen
Alternates: Troy Tasker and Josh Springer

Event Marshals
1.Brian Cannon
2.Mike Stumph
3.Craig Stumph

Tech Inspectors
1. Brian Cannon
2. Marc Bryson
3. Wayne Dailey

Rock X Flaggers
1. Chris Mercer
2. Josh Springer
3. Troy Tasker

1. Matt Westrich
2. Brent Blake

1. Lisa Stumph
2. Courtney Stumph
3. Sherrie Daily

Lawn Mower Tech and Marshals
1. Dan Cressall
2. Michael Johansen
3. Bob Adams (course design)

2016 Scores From May 27-28 at the Delta Proving Grounds

The Overall Event Winner is Tyler Harper. The winners in each class are as follows:

Rock Crawl
Unlimited- Cody Waggoner
ProMod- Shawn Mcnearney
Legend- Tyler Harper
Stock- Ryan Maxfield
UTV- Garrison Plessinger

Rock Cross
ProMod/Unlimited- Mitch Funk
Stock/Legend- Kipp Johnson
UTV- Garrett Plessinger

2016 Scores Final Scores with Rock X (actual event scores) 5-28-16

2016 Scores Final Scores with Rock X (actual Rock Cross Scores) 5-28-16

2016 Class Rules!

OSRC 2016 rules including Side-by-Sides (SXS) on the rocks and 42″ tires for the Legend class are available in the rules section. Courses will be hard enough to be challenging, yet still doable for each class. Click on rules to see the rules for your class. Please use Google Chrome if the rules PDF will not open in Internet Explorer.